Week 59 | The Best 126 Days Of My Mission 

Hello! I hope and pray everyone had a great week! This week was good and went by crazy fast. I can’t believe how fast time is going. I’m so grateful for my mission! I have lots of pictures this week 🙂 This week we went on an exchange and it was the last one of the transfer and now we get to start the nine exchanges all over again in the next two weeks. It’s crazy but so good because we learn so much from all the sisters!

We had a couple lessons with T’Andra this week and she is doing well! She couldn’t make it to church this week but her two older sons came with us and LOVED IT! We are so grateful they came. We are going to see them later this week and teach her and the kids the Gospel of Jesus Christ and talk to them about baptism.

We also have been teaching a woman named Margaret and she is awesome! She has a friend in another ward and he has talked to her about the Gospel and she has watched the Restoration movie and loved it! We went over this week and taught her the Restoration and she is praying to know if it is true, she enjoyed church a lot and we are so grateful that she came.

Another one of our investigators Nikki surprised us at church! Nikki has lots of friends in the ward and they have been inviting her to come! Nikki has met with missionaries on and off for a long time and she attends lots of different churches throughout the week so sometimes it is hard to catch her to have a lesson but when she came to church on Sunday the Spirit prompted me that we should go and visit her this week to see how she is doing.

All these miracles this week came from the Lord. He is a miracle worker and is with us everyday. I know I say that often but it is so true. He is laboring in this vineyard with us and I couldn’t be more grateful to have this sacred opportunity.

Sister Curran and I found out that our dream team is breaking up this week. These past 126 days have been the best. We have seen each other at our highest and lowest points. She has taught me important principles daily and has changed my life for good. Man how much I love this girl. I will miss her everyday. Words can not express how sad I am for her to be leaving. When we found out I kept singing ” God be with you till we meet again ” hahaha but she is going to the best place….TOPEKA! And she will be a Sister Training Leader up there and I am so excited for her. I am grateful for email and the meetings we will see each other at! I’ve never laughed so much in my life. I will always remember those moments. She is one of my best friends and always will be.  Thank you Sister Curran for the love and charity you have shown me. I love you!

I will be staying as a Sister Training Leader in Bel Aire and will be training a new Sister Training Leader Sister Setoki! She is also from Hawaii ( I’ve been blessed with three companions now from the beautiful pacific islands! )and we will have a blast together. I’m so excited! I don’t know her very much but we will definitely have see miracles together why?! Because the Lord is with us! I love her already.

This week we I had a very sweet experience while sharing a message at a members home after dinner. We felt prompted to show the video Because Of Him. Before the video we invited them to think about what they have Because of our Savior, Jesus Christ. This week was rough for me as the feelings and thoughts of inadequacy would not leave my mind. As the video began to play my heart was filled with peace. I began to think of our Savior and who He is to me. I became overwhelmed with the Spirit and could not hold back tears as I began to think of all the times in my life where He has given me peace. He is our Redeemer, Elder Brother, the Holy Messiah, the Savior of the World, and my best friend. I know Him, I know because of Him and I am here in this sacred heartland and can have daily peace from Him. This is divine peace not worldly peace. The Savior came to the earth to do the will of the Father, to lead us, to publish peace, and to save us. In Matthew chapter 21: 9 it says, ” And the multitudes that went before, and that followed, cried, saying, Hosanna to the Son of David: Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord; Hosanna in the highest. ” This is when Christ triumphantly come to Jerusalem. I found out that having Christ ride in on a donkey is a sign of Jewish Royalty and also a sign that he has come to publish peace. When Christ has come He has published peace and He will come again to publish peace. He is the Prince of Peace and how grateful am I for Him. I love Him, I know Him and He is our Divine Redeemer.

I would invite you all to ponder this question, ” When has Christ published Peace in your life and how has that changed you personally?”

Have a good week everyone!

Pictures: 

  • exchanges with Glen Hills sisters!! WE LOVE THEM 🎉
  • Me & K’Morayiana! T’Andra’s daughter. I love her to pieces 
  • Played UNO till it was bed time. Sister Curran won 100 games and I won 1 🙂 
  • Personal Study is a great way to start your day! 
  • Our wonderful district 
  • Exchanges with Hermana Jackson! 
  • When you and your companion get hit on…. no sir we will not give you our number 
  • A woman that we met on the street gave us cold water bottles, otter pops, and we are going to teach her and her family! YAY! 
  • We love Mcdonalds because…. they give us large FREE waters 
  • When it’s 105 degrees outside plus the heat index which makes it like 115. It’s wonderful 
  • The elders bought us boba slushes cause it was so dang hot! Thanks elders! 
  • T’ Andra and her beautiful kids! Today we taught them the Popcorn Popping song! 
  • Saturday morning sports at the park at 6am 🙂 
  • A member made French dip sandwiches for Sunday night dinner. One of my favorite meals 
  • Glow in the dark mini golf for Zone p-day! 
  • I’m going to miss my best friend more than I can express. I love you Sister Curran 

image1.JPG
image2.JPG
image3.JPG

image4.JPG
Leave a Reply

