51 | Happy Mother’s Day

Blog for this week: Happy Mothers Day! 

Hello! I’d just like to start off by saying THANK YOU to my amazing mother. Oh how I love you. It was incredible to see my family yesterday over the Skype call! Thank you mom for teaching me and being an example to me and helping me stay on the strait and narrow path. I’d also like to thank all of the mother figures in my life! I have many and you all have helped me so much. THANK YOU! Just remember you never know how much good you do. 

Also huge shoutout to my amazing companion. SISTER CURRAN aka one of my best friends. She brings out the best in me and everyday is a great day with her. Oh how I love her so much. Sister Curran, if your reading this…. I love you! And then you’ll hear her say, ” ditto ” HAHA! I LOVE HER! 🌺💕 

This week was good could have been better but was good! We had interviews with President McCuistion this week and we had MLC ( Mission Leadership Council ) so that was good! Sister Curran and I also had the opportunity to go on exchanges with Sister Hansen and Sister Nail! I was with Sister Nail again and that was so fun! I went to her area with her and we saw tons of miracles! 

Here is one that saw, we had just knocked on a potential investigators door but they said they needed us to come back next week! So Sister Nail and I looked around and decided to knock the door right across the street. A lady opened the door and had a suspicious look on her face. After saying who we were and introducing the Book of Mormon she began to tell us we were wrong and how she would invite us to find the truth. We kindly ended the conversation and walked away. As we were leaving my heart was full of gratitude to know that Christ lives and that The Book of Mormon is the word of God and that it is a sacred companion to the Bible. It began to rain as we walked back to the car. We then saw a couple on their porch and we went and talked to them. As we got to know them and introduced ourselves we began talking about how we have a loving Heavenly Father and a Savior, Jesus Christ who love us very much. We introduced the Book of Mormon and they gladly accepted! We also invited them to follow the example of their Savior and be baptized when they come to know the truthfulness of these things! They said yes! YAY! What a miracle! I’m so excited for Sister Nail and Sister Hansen to keep working with them in Ridgepoint! 

Joe came to church again this week! Yay! He has been to church quite a bit but has been struggling to receive his answer if the Book of Mormon is true. We are praying for him and praying that he will come to a knowledge that his Savior lives and that the Book of Mormon is true.

A lesson that I am in the processing of learning right now is the importance of relying on the Lord. Everyday I am being humbled and I am grateful for this sacred opportunity to be closer to my Heavenly Father and Savior daily. I would invite you to look for the daily ways and opportunities to come closer to your Savior and Heavenly Father. I love them. I know they live. I love my mission and couldn’t imagine being anywhere else. Have an amazing week everyone. 

Ether 12:27 is my scripture for this week! It says, ” And if men come unto me I will show unto them their weakness. I give unto men weakness that they may be humble; and my grace is sufficient for all men that humble themselves before me; for if they humble themselves before me, and have faith in me, then will I make weak things become strong unto them. “ 

Pictures! 

  1. Bel Aire Elders & Sisters 
  2. The Mission Leadership Council 
  3. Sunflowers & Sunsets
  4. P day with my best friend 🌺

Leave a Reply

