48 | Exchanges

Hello! 

I hope you all are doing good! This week was just crazy and good. Sister Curran and I went on three exchanges this week and I feel some weeks I barely see her. It’s so sad but it is a joyful reunion when we get back together. 

A funny story for this week! On exchanges with Sister Marshall, we were at a dinner and a five – year old girl said, ” I gotta joke for you, what is black, white, and red all over?” I said, ” I don’t know! What?!” She looked at me with a big grin and said, ” a zebra in a blender” I looked at her and laughed quietly ( kind of scared ) while the parents were cracking up telling us they taught her that. What a proud parent moment. 

Some miracles for this week: 

We met another family from the Congo! They are amazing. There son has many questions and is very well acquainted with the Bible! His name is Jax. His family is so welcoming and listens to the message we share. We brought Brother Ouku with us. He speaks their language and was able to translate for us and answer a lot of their questions. It was such a blessing to have him with us. 

Our investigator Joe came to church and had a good experience. We love teaching him and learning from him. He is progressing very well! Sister Curran and I and our zone leaders had the opportunity to sing at a Mission Presidents Devotional last night ( that’s where investigators, members, recent converts, anyone really! And recent converts share their testimony ) joe also came and loved it a lot! President McCuistion met joe and loves him! President will be coming with us to an appointment this Saturday! YAY! 

This week was exhausting. But had great moments. I love my mission and I am very grateful for my Savior. Have a good week everyone. 

Leave a Reply

