Week 43 | Hello from the East – Side of Wichita

Now Sawyer, my little brother can finally say, ” TT is in Wa- cheeta!” I love you Sawyer! I hope and pray all of you had a wonderful week. This week has been one of the craziest weeks of my mission! Right now we are in a TRIO! So fun! Sister Greenwood has finished her mission and goes home on Tuesday 😦 We will miss her TONS! We all have laughed so much and have seen many miracles together. We are blessed to be serving in the Bel Aire ward! Some miracles from this week!

On Tuesday I had the opportunity of taking a new missionary out for a few hours her name is Sister Lomu. It was so fun. We were proselyting in what is now my area. We met so many awesome people! The first person we met was Jerry he was outside and we began talking about the Book of Mormon. We read the last two paragraphs of the introduction and we asked him what he would come to know. The last two paragraphs of the introduction say, ” We invite all men everywhere to read the Book of Mormon, to ponder in their hearts the message it contains, and then to ask God, the Eternal Father, in the name of Christ if the book is true. Those who pursue this course and ask in faith will gain a testimony of its truth and divinity by the power of the Holy Ghost. (See Moroni 10:3–5.)

Those who gain this divine witness from the Holy Spirit will also come to know by the same power that Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world, that Joseph Smith is His revelator and prophet in these last days, and that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is the Lord’s kingdom once again established on the earth, preparatory to the Second Coming of the Messiah.”

We will gain divine witnesses of Jesus Christ, his chosen prophets, and the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I have gained this witness and it has changed my life and I know it can change yours. I love my mission and my life is so blessed by all the people I am meeting. Have a great week every.

Below are some of my friends from Maize which I will miss dearly.

Leave a Reply

