Week 28 | Joshua 1:9

Hello hello!

I hope you all had the best thanksgiving ever! I sure did! We had three full thanksgiving dinners that day and let me tell you we were sick to our stomachs. I never wanted to eat again. At the second dinner I felt so sick. I looked down at my plate and wanted to cry because I wasn’t even close to finishing. Oh man, so I looked down, said a prayer, and continued consuming this wonderful meal. I did not finish it but I did ask for a ziplock bag 🙂 It was a great day but I’m so thankful it is passed and even more thankful that we will be biking this week! Yesterday morning I woke up feeling pretty sick. Yikes. I’m 85% sure I have the flu which is just great. Haha I got my flu shot but it’s all good! My poor companion (Sister Manu)! I’m praying she won’t get it!

#LIGHTtheWORLD is the new Christmas video that the church put out! It’s wonderful! I love it so much. Something that I notice in the video is how happy everyone is as they are doing what Christ did when He was upon the earth. Jesus Christ is the ultimate example of service & charity. He says multiple times throughout the Bible & Book of Mormon ” Follow thou me” while that means so much He is inviting us to do as he did which served and loved everyone. May we all always remember the true meaning of Christmas and how serve our fellow man in 25 ways over the next 25 days.

Learn more about this: https://www.mormon.org/?cid=HP_FR_25-11-2016_dMIS_fmorg_xLIDyL1-A_

This week was good but slow. Its all good though! This week we tried every day to get in contact with a recent convert. Carla Songer. She is MIA and not allowing us to see her son, who wants to get baptized which is very difficult and a huge trial of faith. We know as we are prayerful and persistent we will gain a witness. We are struggling to find new investigators in this area. We can’t teach or find on campus which is hard but we know they are many in other parts of the vineyard who are prepared. We dropped a lot of potential investigators this week because they weren’t progressing or weren’t interested. So we do get discouraged a lot but we know we just have to have faith and be prayerful. We are also pumped to find a lot of people this week because we will be biking.

We are working with a woman named Amy who has seen lots of sets of missionaries and she is so ready to be baptized! She comes to church every Sunday and read the Book of Mormon daily but she wants her moms approval. Amy is an adult but she is the one person who holds her family together. She is truly amazing and we are gonna take it slow with her and just love her. She is the sweetest person!  This week we are gonna bring her to the church and have a church tour which will be so powerful!

fullsizerender-91

Something that I realized this week was that no matter the hardship, trial (rejection) we face we are NEVER alone. No matter how lonely we feel the Savior and our Father in Heaven are always there with us even in our darkest times where there seems to be no light. Look up! There is always light! In the Bible there is a scripture that I love! It’s in Joshua 1:9 and it says, “Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.” This so simple but filled with such POWER! We are here to be strong! We have the Lord on our side! Yes, Satan is real but the Lord is much stronger. As the world will continue to get darker the Lord and his followers (us) can and WILL  get stronger and more united in the gospel! We are living in the fullness of the Gospel! What an honor! Be strong this week and follow Christ, our Savior, Leader, Redeemer, and Messiah! I know this gospel to be true. I know Jesus is the Christ and that he broke the bands of death so we all will live again! I know our Father in Heaven loves us and hears every pray we cry out even the ones within our hearts.

img_2423

I love my mission both the best and the hardest times! Especially the hard times because that is when we are being transformed in Christ. I would invite you to love who you are, and where you are in your life! Even the hard times! Be transformed in Christ! I love you all! Have the best week of your lives!

Leave a Reply

