Week 24 | Happy Halloween…wait what?

How are you all doing? Happy Halloween!

Time is flying by and ugh scary….This week was full of craziness & tender mercies. I’ll start off with a funny story. So we were going to pick up some other sisters from a car shop. And on our way back we took the wrong exit and 15 miles later found out we had gone out of our area and were on our way to WICHITA. Which is 2 1/2 hours away from Topeka and has no exits on the freeway for 30 – 50 miles. We eventually found our way back 1 1/2 hours later πŸ™‚ I’m so grateful that our district leader decided to laugh about it. That gave us comfort and relief. Heavenly Father helped us to laugh about it later on.

Travis Glenn got baptized on October 29th! Such an amazing miracle. He was BEAMING & was so HAPPY! The Spirit was so strong it was tangible! It was an honor to see Travis change through reading the Book of Mormon. We love him so much! He is now preparing for the temple!

Sister Shipley and I are doing great. This week we really focused on choosing joy together! I love Sister Shipley so much. She truly teaches me so much and it’s been an honor to be with her for the past almost three months which is craziness!

fullsizerender-60

This week we struggled to find new investigators daily. Which was frustrating but something we realized midweek was that we weren’t praying in faith. For me, when I think of someone praying in faith I think Enos in the Book of Mormon. He knew who he was praying to and the power God had. When we prayed in faith He delivered us and provided so many miracles. For example, yesterday we found 2 new investigators which was such a blessing and I know we can do so much more with the Savior!

This week I focused on this quote: ” As we love the Savior more, we will suffer less” One of the things I realized as we love and serve others we are loving the Savior and Heavenly Father. Another principle I realized was that when I feel down I can and with the Savior choose to be happy and turn my mood around. It’s not easy at all but it’s such a blessing to see and feel of the enabling power of the Atonement.Β  I love scripture Omni verse 26, ” And now, my beloved brethren, I would that ye should come unto Christ, who is the Holy One of Israel, and partake of his salvation, and the power of his redemption. Yea, come unto him, and offer your whole souls as an offering unto him, and continue in fasting and praying, and endure to the end; and as the Lord liveth ye will be saved.” Come unto Christ and He will receive you!

I love my mission and I love our Savior, Jesus Christ. I know as missionaries are exactly obedient we will continue to get lost in the work and love our missions more and more!

~Β  Sister Thompson πŸŒ»β˜€οΈπŸŒΏ
serving in the beloved heartland πŸ’›πŸŒŽ

 

Leave a Reply

