Week 18 | Bicycle Time

“Hello jello hello jello!” Remember that in primary?

Anyways! I hope you all of you are doing great! This week was good! We had the

opportunity to go to the Kansas City Temple this week and it was so beautiful and needed! I love the temple and the Spirit that is there!

We got some news from the zone leaders this week…we are parked for 12 days. Now let me tell be honest. That was not my first initial reaction. My first initial reaction was crying. Not like I am balling but a few tears here and there. I was already having one of those days and receiving that news was the cherry on top of the sundae!

fullsizerender_8

But that next day I was riding up a hill – pause. Who ever said Kansas is FLAT ( I thought so too) yeah come to eastern Kansas and ride around for a little bit. Just thought I’d point that out. Anyways! I just thought to myself that biking was truly a tender mercy from the Lord.

We found so many of Heavenly Father’s children that had been prepared! We get to talk to so many people this way! It’s great! The hills (really, Taylor??? you are in Kansas and you will get no sympathy from anyone who served in Sendai Japan, sorry) are hard but going down them is fun! Now I’m just waiting for the moment when I eat it in front of tons of people.

We finally met Maki & Miya’s mom! Jennifer! Now they are getting baptized as a family on Oct. 8! So amazing! Maki had told his mom that if she wanted to be happier she needed to get baptized. Maki is such a sweet boy and really protects his mom and sister. Miya is super funny and loves her guinea pig ” bucky”. Jennifer has been searching for a church and something new. It is an honor to have a front row seat to see how this family is changing through the enabling power of the atonement. I love the Albert family and cannot wait for the 8th of October! We asked them yesterday, “what do you think would
be holding you back from getting baptized?” They all looked in the font and said ” Nothing, we are so excited.” That was such a powerful church tour. Truly a moment on my mission that I will never forget.

“How we live our religion is far more important than what we say about our religion” How do you live the gospel of Jesus Christ? Do you live it joyfully or grudgingly? Are you choosing to wake up everyday and follow your Savior Jesus Christ? I would invite you all
to ponder those questions and to truly ask God your eternal father how He desires you to live the gospel!

I hope we are all willing and waiting to leave our “boats and nets” behind to follow Jesus Christ. If he has asked you to follow Him did you? I know my Savior lives and loves each and everyone of you. The Atonement of Jesus Christ is for ALL mankind. Come unto Christ and become perfected in Him.
Leave a Reply

