Week 15 | A wonderful greenie and lice???

Hello to all my wonderful family & friends!
How are you guys? I hope you all are doing amazing. This week was awesome. My new companion Sister Shipley is amazing. She is truly pre-trained. She has the greatest smile in the world, loves the work, and has such a powerful testimony. We love to lip sync in the car together. So we’ve decided that we are gonna be on Jimmy Fallon together one of these days. 😊

So, how do you know if your companion loves you??? She combs your hair for three hours looking for lice and helps you wash your hair trying to get rid of it. YES, I have lice. Nice, right? See Exodus 8:18.

This week was crazy & went by way too fast. I truly cannot remember
what happened… Sorry!

One major miracle that happened was we found 4 new investigators all found through members! It was INCREDIBLE. What a blessing from Heavenly Father! We don’t know what we did to deserve it but boy were we thankful to Him. They are on date for September 18th! And we are seeing them tomorrow for a church tour.

I love my mission  and being able to see miracles every single day. One thing that I’ve been focusing on this week and it’s been on my mind is that it takes 21 days to make a habit. If we think about it 21 days is not that long and goes by pretty fast! If we pray every morning and every night faithfully for 21 days it will become a habit! If we read our scriptures at a set time everyday for 10 minutes it will become a habit! I encourage all of YOU to pick a Christ-centered habit to make & do it for 21 days! ❤️

I’m so sorry I don’t have a lot have a lot of time today. If you wanna find out why read Exodus 8:18…

FullSizeRender (25)
I love you all and I know my Savior lives and loves each and everyone of you! Ether 12:6 : “And now, I, Moroni, would speak somewhat concerning these things; I would show unto the world that faith is things which are hoped for and not seen; wherefore, dispute not
because ye see not, for ye receive no witness until after the trial of your faith.” Choose Faith, Have Faith, Live by Faith.

~ Sister Thompson 🌻☀🌿

serving in the beloved heartland 💛🌎

Sister Thompson – My Training Assignment

Leave a Reply

