Week 11 | “It is a climb to Him”

Hello all my wonderful friends and family!

How are you? I hope and pray you all had the best weeks of your lives. This week was awesome! This life is the BEST. Kansas is gorgeous and hot but my amazing Nana sent me some fun things to help me keep cool! Thanks Nana!

Funny story for the week: We had dinner at this Chinese place with our favorite ward missionary Sister Michael. So Sister Joyner does not like seafood or anything like it and  it was like a buffet style so we come back to the table and I have a bunch of fish and stuff like that on my plate and Sister Joyner has chicken and fries. So I go back to the buffet and see they have craw-dads and I’ve never actually had them before so I bring one back and it still looks like it’s alive and she freaks out especially when I told her I was gonna eat it. After eating it she was so disgusted. She will never let me live that down. This week we had some random rain storms so that was way fun! Sister Joyner and I love the rain so much.


Can I just take a second to tell you about my amazing trainer, Sister Joyner? She is fun loving, teaches by example, lost in the work, and knows her purpose. Is there anything better than that? No. We have so much fun together. All day and everyday. Whenever the someone curses at us or laughs at us we just love this life even more. We know that the
Savior is walking with us every step of the way and that’s the best witness the Spirit blesses us with everyday. Heavenly Father’s children here in Topeka are truly changing my life every second of the day. It’s amazing being able to see the Spirit touch their hearts and change their lives every second of the day.

Connie is getting BAPTIZED on August 6th! Heck yeah! She told us on Thursday that she is happier than a little girl on Christmas Eve. Hearing her say that warmed the hearts of everyone in the room. Even the little mouse that lives in her trash can. Every time we go over to her house we can see it messing around in the trash. It’s so funny. Marilyn is still praying about a date. She is so awesome! She has such a special relationship with her Savior. They both have amazing fellowship and they LOVE church! They both make incredible comments during gospel principles! It’s amazing.

IMG_0782
In my interview with President McCuistion, he shared Moses 7:53 with me and it says, ” And the Lord said: Blessed is he through whose seed Messiah shall come; for he saith–I am Messiah, the King of Zion, the Rock of Heaven, which is broad as eternity; whoso cometh in at the gate and climbeth up by me shall never fall; wherefore, blessed are
they of whom I have spoken, for they shall come forth with songs of everlasting joy.” It is a climb back to our Savior, Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father. If we climb with our eyes on Jesus Christ and our hearts turned toward him we will never fall, we might slip but keep in
mind his arms are always outstretched toward us. Grab hold of his arms and never let go. He will never let us go. So therefore hold on. This life symbolizes the climb. Your Savior Jesus Christ loves you so much and knows your climb. Your Savior Jesus Christ invites you to pray to the Father in His name tonight to feel of His divine help and strength he can provide you for your climb. Always look to Him.

I love you all! Have the best week of your lives! Choose JOY!

D&C 84:85: “Neither take ye thought beforehand what ye shall say; but
treasure up in your minds continually the words of life, and it shall
be given you in the very hour that portion that shall be meted unto
every man.”

~ Sister Thompson 🌻☀️🌿
Serving in the beloved heartland 💛🌎

Leave a Reply

